Skip to Main Content

New York Library: Alumni

Homepage of the AMDA New York campus Performing Arts Library.

Alumni Campus Access

Due to Covid-19, Alumni are required to be approved to enter campus. Please plan accordingly before visiting. 

The Library moved back to normal in-person operations during the 2022 Summer semester, and some of our processes have changed from what you might be used to. Digital requests will not be available as they have been, so please plan to visit us in-person to access the collection and check out the Library Catalog to discover everything we have!

If you are in need of material, you will need to visit the physical library located at:

250 W. 54th Street, 9th Floor - Room 902.

 

Library Hours

Current Schedule:

The Library is currently closed for Semester Break. The Library will re-open with regular Spring Semester Hours on Monday, February 26th.

Spring 2024 Semester

Mondays - Thursdays: 11am - 9pm

Fridays: 11am - 7pm

Saturdays: CLOSED

Sundays: 2pm - 6pm

We encourage your feedback about the library hours this semester. Please let us know about your library needs via this form.

Library Special Collections

The Library Special Collections contains select libretti, plays, screenplays, and show music that are not available in our physical locations; these collections are now accessible through AMDA's use of the Vitrium platform. Please see below a full information sheet about Vitrium and accessing the Library's Special Collections.

 

Alumni Papercut

Papercut is our printing software. It is linked to the number on your AMDA ID card, and it is the same account you accessed as an AMDA student. You can add funds, make copies, and web print just like you did as a student.  Refunds may be processed for machine errors.

Alumni Special Collections Request Form

Please check the AMDA Library catalog for the material you are interested in before submitting this request form. Items available in our physical collection must be accessed in-person. 

This form is ONLY used to request items in our Special Collections. 

AMDA Special Collections are now accessible via the Vitrium platform. For more information, please read the Vitrium Information Page provided in the left-hand column of this webpage.